Foothills Water Network

Bear River Contact List

Abrell, Diana
Save Our Historic Canals
530 273 3095
abrell@jps.net

Alpers, Charlie
USGS
916 278 3134
cnalpers@usgs.gov
Mercury studies

Arnold, Brad
South Sutter Water District
sswd@syix.com

Bailey, Randy
Bailey Environmental
916 645 1235
rebailey@pacbell.net
Studies Auburn Ravine/Coon Creek and middle Bear

Baker, David
Granite Bay Flycasters
916 315 0715

Bates, Greg
Dry Creek Conservancy
916 771 2013
dcc@unlimited.net

Benson, Craig
Sutter County Watershed Coordinator
408 246 4848
cbenson@swsv.com

Blanco, Cesar
USFWS
209 946 6400 Ex 315
cesar_blanco@fws.gov
Fishery biologist working on Bear River and Dry Creek

Britting, Sue
britting@intertie.com
Member, Board of Forestry

Buttermore, Roger
USFWS
209 946 6400 Ex 337
roger_buttermore@fws.gov
Nonnative Invasive Species Program

Carlson, Ann
US Forest Service
530 478 6253
adcarlson@fs.fed.us
FS biologist familiar with upper Bear

Cech, Joseph
UC Davis
530 752 3103
jjcech@ucdavis.edu
Fisheries biologist

Center, Robert
916 425 7707
bcenter@mtgconsulting.com

Cohen, Janet
SYRCL
530 265 5961 Ex 207
janet@syrcl.org

Coleman, Jim
Granite Bay Flycasters
530 885 4128
Led restoration work on upper Bear meander

Drury, Ian
DF&G
916 452 3017
idrury@dfg.ca.gov
Fisheries biologist working on Bear

Allan Eberhart
Sierra Club
530 268 1890
vallialli@ips.net


Enos, Steve
Sierra Business Council
530 272 2102
senos@2xtreme.net
Working with land trust on Bear

Farwell, Larry
lfarwell@earthlink.net
Water use strategist

Feldman, Stewart
Placer County Dry Creek
530 823 5657 Ex 16
aex@garlic.com
Active on BRWG

Flint, Lorraine
USGS
916 278 3223
lflint@usgs.gov
Hydrologist, helped with maps

Fratini, Robert
PG&E
916 781 3110
RJF1@pge.com
Settlement agreement specialist

Gallentine, Tamara
Nevada County RCD
530 272 3417
Tamara.gallentine@ca.usda.gov

Gerstung, Eric
CDF&G, Ret
916 422 7658
eric839@webtv.net
Fish surveys from the ‘60s on

Gilliom, Bob
Placer Land Trust
916 278 3094
rgilliom@neworld.net

Gresham, Rich
Placer County Resource Conservation District
530 268 8157
richrcg@jps.net

Hiscox, John
CDF&G
530 265 0805
jhiscox@dfg2.ca.gov
Bear watershed fish biologist

James, L Allan
University of South Carolina
803 777 6177
ajames@sc.edu
Bear River geomorphic studies

Keehn, Jonathan
Wolf Creek Community Alliance
530 272 2347

Keller, Mary
Sutter County
mkeller@co.sutter.ca.us
Working on lower Bear flood issues

Kirsh, Kate
Foothill Associates
916 435 1202
kate@foothill.com
Worked on Dry Creek and AR/CC watershed management plans

Mackenroth, Gail
916 663 4384
Wlfspder@foothill.net
Active on Auburn Ravine/CC

Nelson, John
CDF&G
916 358 2900
jnelson@hq.dfg.ca.gov
Leads F&G efforts on Auburn Ravine, Bear and Yuba

Nicholson, Les
NID (retired)
Nicholson@foothill.net
Retired NID hydroelectric manager, very knowledgeable

Osterholm, Lesa
Nevada County Resource Conservation District
530 272 3417
Bear River WG coordinator

Otto, Ron
Auburn Ravine Preservation Committee
530 663 2181

Reeves, Mike
Trust for Public Land
415 495 5660 Ex 387

Roberts, Ken
Sierra Resource Strategies
530 272 7326
kenroberts@consultant.com
Worked on Bear River CRMP

Rothert, Steve
American Rivers
530 478 5672
srothert@americanrivers.org
FERC issues

Schilling, Jon
Wolf Creek Community Alliance
530 272 3861
ourgalsal@prodigy.net

Shilling, Fraser
UC Davis
530 752 7859
fmshilling@ucdavis.edu
Prepared the Bear River Disturbance Inventory

Smolen, Katrina
530 268 3216
hydrorestoration@yahoo.com
Local hydrologist with interest in the Bear

Soderstrom, Elizabeth
NHI
530 478 5694
esoderstrom@n-h-l.org
Working on inter-basin transfers

Templin, Bill
NF American River Watershed coordinator
916 435 1202
wtemplin@surewest.net

Thomas, Richard
Friends of Spenceville
530 268 2666
randtthomas@sbcglobal.net

Tittmann, Peter
Principal, LocusCor GIS
335 ½ H Street
Arcata, CA 95521
707 849 4135
ptittmann@locuscor.net
www.locuscor.net

Toy, Mal
PCWA
mtoy@pcwa.net

Tucker, Mike
National Marine Fisheries Service
916 930 3604
Michael.tucker@NOAA.gov

Van der Veen, John
Friends of Deer Creek
530 265 2955

Van Camp, Marc
MBK Engineering
vancamp@mbkengineers.com
SSWD engineer

Webber, Nancy
NID Director
Nancy_webber@juno.com

Wohlgemuth, Eric
UC Davis
eric@farwestern.com
President of the Center for Archaeological Research at Davis

Wollan, Otis
PCWA Director
American River Watershed Institute
530 320 6841
otis@foothill.net

Yardas, David
Consulting Analyst
530 582 9585
dyardas@pacbell.net

Yoshiyama, Ron
UC Davis
530 752 0205
rmyoshiyama@ucdavis.edu
Fishery Ecologist (Historical Distribution)

 

Back to Awakening the Bear

Home Site Map Contact Us
Foothills Water Network  •  PO Box 573  •  Coloma, CA  •  95613  •  530-919-3219